Chosen by DJ Monk

A collection of songs charting the early development of Dokken is to be released under the title of ‘The Lost Songs: 1978-1981’ on 28 August.  

The 11-song set will feature many of Don Dokken’s early writing collaborations with bassist Juan Croucier, with whom he went on to record the ‘Back In The Streets’ EP and ‘Breaking The Chains’ album. These include early versions of ‘Hit And Run’ and ‘Back In The Streets’ itself, as well as songs, such as ‘Felony’ and ‘Day After Day’, written by Dokken during his periodic sojourns in northern Germany.

  • ‘The Lost Songs: 1978-1981’is available to pre-order.